I was at McDonald Yesterday sitting down eating my Big Mac sandwich with I noticed that someone dropped there fries on the floor. The reached down scooped them up and said 5 second rule. I just chucked for about 5 seconds thinking about this silly post about how long you can actually allow your food to be on the floor.
I'm pretty sure that McDonald actually mops there floor multiple times a day so there should be much bacteria on that nice tile floor but what about all the walking traffic that has trampled all over it.
Maybe the person who walked there last had stepped in some grime out in the street on there way in. Would you lick the bottom of there shoe? Would you take your mouth and put it on the shoe and say... 5 second rule, because this is essentially what chances you take when you pick that up and eat it.
Also remember that since you are eating at McDonald I think that the employees actually have some obligation to make sure you are happy with your stay there. You could just go let them know that you lost your fries on the floor and would like some fresh ones. Or you could simply lie and say your fries are cold and ask for replacements. Now we have all had that happen where we get fries that we just aren't sure how long they have been out of the friar but its a very valid argument.
This is exactly what entertained my Thought for those mere 5 seconds as I chuckled from this clumsy person who cannot hold onto fries.
Sunday, June 24, 2007
Five Second Laugh
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment